Train Sim World 2

Train Sim World 2 Now Free On Epic Games Store

The evolution of train simulation is out now on the Epic Games Store and it’s FREE for the first week of release!
Be in control on iconic locomotives across high-speed services, long freight hauls or precise commuter traffic, and get creative with customisation tools in this advanced simulation. Climb into the cab with Train Sim World 2 on the Epic Games Store. Free to add to your library until 5th August and keep forever!

Train Sim World 2

Train Sim World 2 features three routes to explore. Master the modern-day complexity of the Bakerloo Line in the British capital with the 1972 Mark 2 Stock, drive passengers at speeds up to 250km/h on Schnellfahrstrecke Köln-Aachen in the DB BR 406 ICE 3M, and Haul freight across the Allegheny Mountains in Sand Patch Grade with the raw power of the CSX AC4400CW. Explore these three routes and try out the creative tools with the Scenario Planner and Livery Designer.
New to Train Sim World 2? Make sure you read this article. for tips on how to get started.

New Features

If you've already played Train Sim World 2, you can look forward to new features on the Epic Games Store where we've upgrading to Unreal 4.26 in preparation for the release of Rush Hour. You'll notice a few changes to the main game. Starting with a new menu and interface from route selection and, when you’re playing, you can find new useful information on the pause screen like gradient profiles. Lastly, when you’re driving, don’t forget to check out the new 'head out’ camera view. These features and more will be coming to other platforms with Rush Hour. Please note that Mastery features is not currently available on the Epic Games Store version of Train Sim World 2 at launch.

Epic Add-Ons

Want to see some of these new features in action on other routes? Also available from today to purchase on the Epic Games Store are a selection of Add-Ons to expand your collection. The below are available today, and you can look forward to Rush Hour coming later this Summer.
  • Arosalinie: Chur - Arosa
  • Cane Creek: Thompson – Potash
  • Cathcart Circle Line: Glasgow - Newton & Neilston
  • Clinchfield Railroad: Elkhorn - Dante
  • CSX C40-8W
  • Hauptstrecke Hamburg - Lübeck
  • Hauptstrecke München - Augsburg
  • Isle of Wight: Ryde – Shanklin
  • LGV Méditerranée: Marseille - Avignon
  • Southeastern High Speed: London - Faversham
  • Southeastern BR Class 465
Read the full FAQ on Train Sim World 2 for the Epic Games Store at trainsimworld.com
Train Sim World 2 is out now on the Epic Games Store. Join us tonight on Railfan TV as we play the Epic Games Store version – Live at 7PM UTC / 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / Midday PDT. Stay up to date with everything by following @TrainSimWorld on Twitter and Facebook.
7
4
2
1
Train Sim World 2
29 Jul
Train Sim World 2 Now Free On Epic Games Store
Dovetail Live uses cookies to enhance your user experience.